Radar Love

…There’s a voice in my head that drives my heel…

…The radio’s playing some forgotten song, Brenda Lee’s “Coming on Strong”…

~Golden Earring, “Radar Love”

 

Strange weather they have in Framble Lee. It rains pink candy drops. Cool things is, these if you catch these pink drops on your tongue they are zero calories. Zero. Nice, eh?

Strange weather they have in Framble Lee. It rains pink candy drops. Cool thing is, if you catch these pink drops on your tongue they are zero calories. Zero. And they’re tasty. Nice, eh?

Huh. Somehow I heard “Framble Lee is coming on strong.” Turns out the actual lyric in Golden Earring’s “Radar Love” is slightly different. But then, I got a pretty cool little doodle out of mis-hearing it. And now I find myself wondering about the Land of Framble Lee and who else besides these two inhabit it.

Under the Sea in Framble Lee.

Under the Sea in Framble Lee.

I guess there’s a race of large spear carrying, sort-of-semi-onion beings who live beneath Framble Lee’s oceans, too.

Okay, I think that’s a enough Sunday Madness for today.

3 thoughts on “Radar Love

Leave a Reply

